Bug with export indexes and select tables

General usage of Access to MySQL

Moderator: jr

Bug with export indexes and select tables

Postby schluggy » Sat May 04, 2013 4:47 pm

Hi,

i found a bug with exporting indexes.

if you on the screen "select tables" use "select none" and chek the tables manually, then the tool don't export the indexes in the sql file.
Then are only the tables selected, the fields of them are not selected.

Greets,

schluggy
schluggy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 11:52 am

Re: Bug with export indexes and select tables

Postby jr » Tue May 07, 2013 10:33 pm

Shouldn't it just transfer the indexes that consist of fields that you have selected to transfer?

If you do not transfer the fields then the index cannot be created.

Regards,
Jacob
jr
Site Admin
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 12:28 pm

Re: Bug with export indexes and select tables

Postby cove3 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:27 am

Bullzip isn't generating any INDEX or UNIQUE commands for my tables, even though the check mark says to transfer indices and I have numerous indexes in my back end tables.

It's also not generating a PRIMARY KEY command for my tables, resulting in a MYSQL error. I'm continuing to work with it as a recent run where I removed all tables except the 3 I want to export did seem to work

Ron
Last edited by cove3 on Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
cove3
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 12:22 am


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests