When is RunOnce-file deleted

About the programming interface for the virtual PDF printer driver.

Moderator: jr

When is RunOnce-file deleted

Postby MHA40 » Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:35 am

When using BullZip from other programming environments (ex. Dynamics NAV) and creating several large PDF-files, it is important for us to know when the “RunOnce-file” with configuration-settings is deleted.
Does BullZip delete this file when BullZip start up creating the PDF-file (exact moment), or will this file be deleted when the printjob is finished and the PDF-file is created (and closed)?

Thank you
Mikael Hansen, Denmark
MHA40
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:21 am

Re: When is RunOnce-file deleted

Postby Steve Bird » Wed May 11, 2011 11:14 pm

I don't have any inside info, but it looks to me like as soon as Bullzip reads the file, it's deleted.
That's the way I would write it.

It doesn't wait until PDF output is finished.
Steve Bird
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 11:00 pm

Re: When is RunOnce-file deleted

Postby admin » Fri Oct 28, 2011 8:40 pm

It is deleted when the gui.exe process starts. This happens as soon as the print job has been spooled from the spooler queue to the BULLZIP printer port. If you want to detect when a print job is finished then you can use the StatusFile setting. The status file is created when the PDF is done. It is also created if an error occurs.

http://www.biopdf.com/guide/settings.php
admin
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 8:09 pm


Return to Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest